The Quarter Year Crisis Book Tag

I’ve seen this book tag going around and I think it would be a good one to do just to take a look back at what I’ve read so far. This was originally created by Roisin @Roisin’s Reading on YouTube. I can’t even believe we are almost to May and summer…say it isn’t so. I’m not read for the holidays again lol.😅 But the faster the year goes means the faster my husband will be home soon!

Anyway let’s get to the questions:

How Many Books Have You Read So Far?

According to Goodreads, I’ve read 49 books so far! But some of that are books my daughter reads lol…so it’s actually 40 books. I think I’m pacing myself pretty good this year. I’m not reading as much but it’s because I don’t have as much time this year.

Have you already found a book you think might be a 2023 favorite? If not, what was your favorite book you read that wasn’t quite five stars?

These are two of my favorites of 2023! I hope there will be more 5 star reads for me but so far these two top my list.

Any 1-star books / least favorite book of the year?

I don’t usually rate any books a 1 star but I actually did DNF a few books this year already. This one is the most surprising that I DNF’ed. It’s not awful but it’s definitely a book I need to be in a mood to read. Maybe one day I’ll pick it up when I’m in the mood to read it – I’m thinking in the fall would be perfect.

Most Read Genres So Far

Fantasy of course! To be specific, fantasy with romance in it.

A Book That Surprised You

I thought this one surprised me. I was thinking it was going to be a light-hearted read and it was not!

A book that’s come out in 2023 already that you want to read but haven’t yet?

I’m trying to get a copy of this for my bookshelf or as an ebook but I’m holding out until it goes on sale.

One Goal You’re Succeeding At

I am actually succeeding in getting through audiobooks! I mean I still get impatient by the last few chapters but I’m getting better at pushing through lol. I’m really proud of myself since I thought audiobooks were a lost cause for me.

One Goal You Need to Focus On

Just to focus on not over-requesting or borrowing too many books. I think I’m doing pretty good on NetGalley but I’m going a bit over board on my online library and I end up not even getting to read the book before it’s expired! 😅

New to you Bloggers/Booktubers/ Bookstagrammers/Booktokers for 2023 you recommend?

Budget Tales Book Blog

Books are the New Black

I’m Tagging…

Everyone! Feel free to do this tag, or not…😁

4 thoughts on “The Quarter Year Crisis Book Tag

  1. Great answers, Yolanda! I’m sad to see that Last Tale of the Flower Bride was a DNF for you. It has such a gorgeous cover and I was so excited to read it but I’ve also been seeing a lot of mixed reviews for it. It doesn’t seem to be a big hit with a lot of readers… BUT I have been hearing amazing things about Divine Rivals and now I absolutely cannot wait to pick it up 😍 I hope you continue to have an amazing reading year!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.