Category: E-book

House of Eclipses by. Casey L. Bond | Book Review

My Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️1/2 Title: House of Eclipses Author: Casey L. Bond Format: eBook (Kindle Unlimited) Pages: 378 Publication Date: 8/13/21 Categories: Fantasy, Romance Capture his heart.Steal his crown. Noor is the unwanted, unloved third born of the Aten, chosen vessel of the sun goddess, Sol. While she has no chance at inheriting her father’s title, what she truly longs for…

The Hawthorne Legacy by. Jennifer Lynn Barnes | Book Review

My Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Title: The Hawthorne Legacy (The Inheritance Games, #2) Author: Jennifer Lynn Barnes Format: eBook (own) Pages: 368 Publication Date: 9/7/21 Publisher: Penguin Categories: Young Adult, Inheritance, Puzzles, Riddles, Mystery, Romance, Contemporary Intrigue, riches, and romance abound in this thrilling sequel to the New York Times bestselling The Inheritance Games perfect for fans of Karen McManus and Holly Jackson. The Inheritance Games ended…

Sixteen Scandals | ARC Review

My Rating: 3/5 Stars Title: Sixteen Scandals Author: Sophie Jordan Format: eBook (NetGalley) Pages: 256 Publication Date: 5/25/21 Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers Categories: Historical Romance, Young Adult Disclaimer: **I received this book free from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.  All thoughts and opinions are my own.** In this irreverent regency romp by New York Times best-selling author Sophie Jordan,…

When We Were Infinite by. Kelly Loy Gilbert | Book Review

My Rating: 4.5/5 Stars Title: When We Were Infinite Author: Kelly Loy Gilbert Format: eBook (borrowed) Pages: 368 Publication Date: 3/9/21 Publisher: Simon Schuster Books for Young Readers Categories: Young Adult, Friendship, Romance, Abuse, Mental Health, Identity, Contemporary All Beth wants is for her tight-knit circle of friends — Grace Nakamura, Brandon Lin, Sunny Chen, and Jason Tsou — to…

The Cousins | Book Review

My Rating: 4/5 Stars Title: The Cousins Author: Karen M. McManus Format: eBook (borrowed) Pages: 330 Publication Date: 12/1/20 Publisher: Delacorte Press Categories: Family, Thriller, Mystery, Young Adult, Romance Milly, Aubrey, and Jonah Story are cousins, but they barely know each other, and they’ve never even met their grandmother. Rich and reclusive, she disinherited their parents before they were born.…

A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire | Book Review

My Rating: 2/5 Stars Title: A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout Format: eBook (Kindle Unlimited) Pages: 637 Publication Date: 9/20/20 Publisher: Blue Box Press Categories: Fantasy, Romance, Paranormal A Betrayal… Everything Poppy has ever believed in is a lie, including the man she was falling in love with. Thrust among those who see her as a…

Firekeeper’s Daughter | Book Review

My Rating: 5/5 Stars Title: Firekeeper’s Daughter Author: Angeline Boulley Format: eBook and hard cover (own) Pages: 496 Publication Date: 3/16/21 Publisher: Henry, Holt and Co. Categories: Mystery, Young Adult, Romance, Family, Friendship, Drugs, Native American, Suspense, Thriller Debut author Angeline Boulley crafts a groundbreaking YA thriller about a Native teen who must root out the corruption in her community,…

Wild Lands | Book Review

My Rating: 4/5 Stars Title: Wild Lands (Savage Lands, #2) Author: Stacey Marie Brown Format: eBook (own) Pages: 297 Published Date: 2/9/21 Publisher: Amazon Digital Services Categories: New Adult, Urban Fantasy, Adult, Fae Brexley has endured starvation and survived torture and even Warwick Farkas, the brutal legend who still haunts her like a ghost, spilling into her thoughts and life.…

A Song Below Water | Book Review

My Rating: 3/5 Stars Title: A Song Below Water Author: Bethany C. Morrow Format: eBook (own) Pages: 288 Publication Date: 6/2/20 Publisher: Tor Teen Categories: Urban Fantasy, Black Lives Matter, Young Adult, Coming of Age, Identity, Magical Realism Tavia is already at odds with the world, forced to keep her siren identity under wraps in a society that wants to…

Shadowspell Academy: Year of the Chameleon | Book Review

My Rating: 4/5 Stars Title: Shadowspell Academy ~ Year of the Chameleon Author: Shannon Mayer Format: eBook (Kindle Unlimited) Pages: 302 Publisher: Hijinks Ink Publishing Categories: Young Adult, Urban Fantasy, Paranormal, Academy, Survival, Coming of Age, Cliff Hanger I’ve made it through the Culling Trials, the test that proved my mettle against every possible challenge. I assumed that meant things…

Reading At Teatime

I read a lot, not just at teatime

Arts to Crafts

Fun Craft Ideas for All Ages

Read Betwixt Words

Books, Reviews, Recommendations and occasionally Poetry

The Fantastical World of Reading

Books | Reviews | Fantasy

THE CHRONICLES OF HISTORY

READING INTO THE PAST ... WELCOME TO MY HISTORY & BOOK BLOG!