Category: romance

Dance with the Sword by. Sarah K.L. Wilson | Book Review

My Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️💫 Title: Dance with the Sword (Bluebeard’s Secret, #2) Author: Sarah K. L. Wilson Format: eBook (Kindle Unlimited) Pages: 371 Publication Date: 9/17/21 Publisher: Categories: Fantasy, Romance A GRIM BETRAYAL. A DYING KING. A HUSBAND WHO WON’T LET HER GO.With the heart of the Wittenhame still ringing from Izolda’s actions and her new husband shocked at her betrayal,…

House of Eclipses by. Casey L. Bond | Book Review

My Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️1/2 Title: House of Eclipses Author: Casey L. Bond Format: eBook (Kindle Unlimited) Pages: 378 Publication Date: 8/13/21 Categories: Fantasy, Romance Capture his heart.Steal his crown. Noor is the unwanted, unloved third born of the Aten, chosen vessel of the sun goddess, Sol. While she has no chance at inheriting her father’s title, what she truly longs for…

The High Mountain Court by. A. K. Mulford | Book Review

My Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️1/2 Title: The High Mountain Court (The Five Crowns of Okrith, #1) Author: A.K. Mulford Format: eBook (Kindle Unlimited) Pages: 312 Publication Date: 8/10/21 Categories: Fantasy, Romance, Fated Mates, Fae, Witches A red witch in hiding… Gripping and action-packed, The High Mountain Court is an adrenaline-filled, high fantasy with fae courts, powerful witches, and a diverse cast of…

BLOG TOUR} This is Why We Lie by. Gabriella Lepore | ARC Review

Welcome to the blog tour for This is Why We Lie by. Gabriella Lepore! My Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️1/2 Title: This is Why We Lie Author: Gabriella Lepore Format: eBook (NetGalley) Pages: 320 Publication Date: 9/21/21 Publisher: Inkyard Press Buy HERE: Bookshop.org | B & N | Powells | Amazon | Target | Google Play | Apple Books | Kobo Categories: Murder…

The Hawthorne Legacy by. Jennifer Lynn Barnes | Book Review

My Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Title: The Hawthorne Legacy (The Inheritance Games, #2) Author: Jennifer Lynn Barnes Format: eBook (own) Pages: 368 Publication Date: 9/7/21 Publisher: Penguin Categories: Young Adult, Inheritance, Puzzles, Riddles, Mystery, Romance, Contemporary Intrigue, riches, and romance abound in this thrilling sequel to the New York Times bestselling The Inheritance Games perfect for fans of Karen McManus and Holly Jackson. The Inheritance Games ended…

City of Thorns (The Demon Queen Trials, #1) by. C.N. Crawford | Book Review

My Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️1/2 Title: City of Thorns (The Demon Queen Trials, #1) Author: C.N. Crawford Format: eBook (Kindle Unlimited) Pages: 306 Publication Date: 8/13/21 Publisher: C.N. Crawford Categories: Urban Fantasy, New Adult, Fake Dating I never thought I’d be singing happy birthday to myself in a dungeon. And yet when a sinfully sexy demon crashes happy hour, that’s exactly what…

As If on Cue by. Marisa Kanter | ARC Review

My Rating: 3.5/5 Stars Title: As If on Cue Author: Marisa Kanter Format: eBook (NetGalley) Pages: 352 Publication Date: 9/21/21 Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers Categories: Young Adult, Teen, Romance, Enemies to Lovers, Contemporary Disclaimer: **I received this book free from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.  All thoughts and opinions are my own.** A pair…

Dark Bite (Vampire Hunter Society, #1) by. Leia Scott | Book Review

My Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Title: The Dark Bite (Vampire Hunter Society,#1) Author: Leia Stone Format: eBook (Kindle Unlimited) Pages: 262 Publication Date: 8/29/21 Publisher: Leia Stone Categories: Paranormal, Urban Fantasy, Romance, New Adult Vampires are the spawn of the devil. Evil to the core… or so I thought, until one of them saves my life. As a member of the House…

Dial A for Aunties by. Jesse Q. Sutanto | Book Review

My Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️1/2 Title: Dial A for Aunties Author: Jesse Q. Sutanto Format: eBook (borrowed) Pages: 299 Publication Date: 4/27/21 Publisher: Berkley Categories: Rom Com, Murder, Mystery, Family, Second Chance Romance, Contemporary What happens when you mix 1 (accidental) murder with 2 thousand wedding guests, and then toss in a possible curse on 3 generations of an immigrant Chinese-Indonesian family?…

Lakesedge by. Lyndall Clipstone | ARC Review

My Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Title: Lakesedge (World at the Lake’s Edge, #1) Author: Lyndall Clipstone Format: eBook (NetGalley) Pages: 384 Publication Date: 9/28/21 Publisher: Henry Holt & Co. (BYR) Categories: Gothic Fantasy, Young Adult, Dark Romance Disclaimer: **I received this book free from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.  All thoughts and opinions are my own.** Thank you to Henry…

Reading At Teatime

I read a lot, not just at teatime

Arts to Crafts

Fun Craft Ideas for All Ages

Read Betwixt Words

Books, Reviews, Recommendations and occasionally Poetry

The Fantastical World of Reading

Books | Reviews | Fantasy

THE CHRONICLES OF HISTORY

READING INTO THE PAST ... WELCOME TO MY HISTORY & BOOK BLOG!