4 Stars · adult fiction · arc review · contemporary · romance

Lease on Love by. Falon Ballard | ARC Review

My Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Title: Lease on Love Author: Falon Ballard Format: eBook (NetGalley) Pages: 352 Publication Date: 2/01/22 Publisher: GP Putnam Categories: Adult Fiction, Romance, Roommates Disclaimer: **I received this book free from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.  All thoughts and opinions are my own.** Thank you to GP Putnam for giving me… Continue reading Lease on Love by. Falon Ballard | ARC Review

4 Stars · book review · kindle unlimited · New adult · romance · series · urban fantasy

Lord of Embers by. C.N. Crawford | Book Review

My Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Title: Lord of Embers (The Demon Queen Trials, #2) Author: C.N. Crawford Format: eBook (kindle unlimited) Pages: 298 Publication Date: 1/15/21 Categories: New Adult, Romance, Demons, Urban Fantasy Once, I was a broke college student. Now, it seems I'm destined to rule as the Lightbringer--queen of the demon realm. Except I have… Continue reading Lord of Embers by. C.N. Crawford | Book Review

2.5 Stars · book review · fantasy · kindle unlimited · romance · series

House of Wolves by. Casey L. Bond | Book Review

My Rating: ⭐️⭐️💫 Title: House of Wolves (House of Eclipses, #2) Author: Casey L. Bond Format: eBook (kindle unlimited) Pages: 458 Publication Date: 11/19/21 Categories: Romance, Fantasy, Duology Hunt the shadow. Guard the flame. Noor is the new Aten of Helios, having wrenched the kingdom of the sun from her treacherous father’s hands. Citali stood… Continue reading House of Wolves by. Casey L. Bond | Book Review

3.5 Stars · arc review · contemporary · fae · fantasy · romance · Young Adult

Edgewood by. Kristen Ciccarelli | ARC Review

My Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️💫 Title: Edgewood Author: Kristen Ciccarelli Format: eBook (NetGalley) Pages: 400 Publication Date: 3/01/22 Publisher: Wednesday Books Categories: Young Adult, Contemporary Fantasy, Romance Disclaimer: **I received this book free from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.  All thoughts and opinions are my own.** Thank you to Wednesday Books for giving me a… Continue reading Edgewood by. Kristen Ciccarelli | ARC Review

3 Stars · arc review · contemporary · Mystery · romance · Teen Readers · thriller · Young Adult

The New Girl by. Jesse Q. Sutanto | ARC Review

My Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️ Title: The New Girl Author: Jesse Q. Sutanto Format: eBook (NetGalley) Pages: 288 Publication Date: 2/01/22 Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire Categories: Young Adult, Prep School, Thriller, Mystery, Contemporary Disclaimer: **I received this book free from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.  All thoughts and opinions are my own.** Thank you to Sourcebooks… Continue reading The New Girl by. Jesse Q. Sutanto | ARC Review

3.5 Stars · book review · coming of age · contemporary · romance · Teen Readers · Young Adult

Heartbreakers and Fakers by. Cameron Lund | Book Review

My Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️💫 Title: Heartbreakers and Fakers Author: Cameron Lund Format: hardcover (borrowed) Pages: 352 Publication Date: 6/8/21 Publisher: Razorbill Categories: Young Adult, Romance, High School, Fake-Dating, Enemies to Lovers, Coming of Age From the author of The Best Laid Plans comes another fresh voiced, hilarious rom-com perfect for fans of Tweet Cute and The Rest of the Story.Penny Harris… Continue reading Heartbreakers and Fakers by. Cameron Lund | Book Review

4 Stars · fantasy · romance · Young Adult

Once Upon a Broken Heart by. Stephanie Garber | Book Review

My Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Title: Once Upon a Broken Heart Author: Stephanie Garber Format: hardcover (borrowed) Pages: 408 Publication Date: 9/28/21 Publisher: Flatiron Books Categories: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance How far would you go for happily ever after?For as long as she can remember, Evangeline Fox has believed in true love and happy endings...until she learns… Continue reading Once Upon a Broken Heart by. Stephanie Garber | Book Review

4 Stars · adult fiction · contemporary · romance

The Love Hypothesis by. Ali Hazelwood | Book Review

My Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Title: The Love Hypothesis Author: Ali Hazelwood Format: ebook (borrowed) Pages: 352 Publication Date: 9/14/21 Publisher: Berkley Books Categories: Contemporary, Romance, Fake-Dating, Science, Academia As a third-year Ph.D. candidate, Olive Smith doesn't believe in lasting romantic relationships--but her best friend does, and that's what got her into this situation. Convincing Anh that… Continue reading The Love Hypothesis by. Ali Hazelwood | Book Review

3.5 Stars · arc review · fantasy · magic · romance · Young Adult

Bound by Firelight | ARC Review

My Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️💫 Title: Bound by Firelight (Wickery, #2) Author: Dana Swift Format: eBook (NetGalley) Pages: 448 Publication Date: 1/18/22 Publisher: Delacorte Press Categories: Fantasy, Young Adult, Romance, Magic Disclaimer: **I received this book free from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.  All thoughts and opinions are my own.** Thank you to Delacorte Press… Continue reading Bound by Firelight | ARC Review

4 Stars · contemporary · fantasy · romance · Young Adult

This Poison Heart by. Kalynn Baron | Book Review

My Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Title: This Poison Heart Author: Kalynn Bayron Format: ebook (own) Pages: 384 Publication Date: 6/29/21 Publisher: Bloomsbury YA Categories: Contemporary, Fantasy, Mythology, LGBTQIA+ Darkness blooms in bestselling author Kalynn Bayron's new contemporary fantasy about a girl with a unique and deadly power. Briseis has a gift: she can grow plants from tiny… Continue reading This Poison Heart by. Kalynn Baron | Book Review